FREE shipping on all orders over R500 (South Africa only).


In 2011, Zain produced Hope, an album that has a contemporary, urban mix with a strong resonance of African culture.

The array of songs addresses various issues of humanity, that inspire a sense of positivity and Hope. Zain worked with some impressive local and international talents, including his 18-year old son Rashid. Other artists include American rapper Khalil Ismail, Fadi Tolbi of the Middle East and Canadian-born Dawud Wharnsby.

Songs on the Hope album took over three years to compose and produce. They include One God, in the traditional Nasheed style characteristic of Zain, a remake of Michael Jackson’s Heal the World, with a South African twist and Guantanamo Bay. The album also includes a beautiful a tribute to women through the Woman I love, which speaks of three different roles that women play in a man’s life that of mother, wife and daughter.

Song List

  1. Broken – feat. Rashid Bhikha
  2. C’mon Everybody
  3. Ellahi – feat. Fadi Tolbi
  4. First We Need the Love – feat. Rashid Bhikha
  5. Guantanamo Bay – feat. Dawud Wharnsby
  6. Heal the World
  7. Heartbeat – feat. Rashid Bhikha and Khalil Ismail
  8. Muhammad (PBUH) – feat. Khalil Ismail
  9. One God – feat. Khalil Ismail
  10. Sizomkhonz U’Allah– feat. Masakhane Girls School
  11. The Woman I Love
  12. Thula Sizwe

Stream HOPE on Your Favourite Platform


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Sign up to stay up to date with all the latest news and happenings from Zain Bhikha Studios.

Request A Quote

For commercial use, voice-only or voice-and-drum music.

Apply For A Paid Gig

Collaborate With Us